Cobb Tuning, YOU ROCK!

on

While going through all of the parts boxes for the Speed3, I found my trusty AccessPort that I use for tuning and logging.

This was its condition:

I told the shop about it and they were very cordial, offering to pay to replace it. I told them I would check with the guys at Cobb Tuning and see what the costs would be.

Within 2 hours, I had an RMA number (remember, this tuner is MANY MANY years old). So I shipped off the AccessPort and waited.

Today, exactly 4 days later, I received this in the mail:

This thing looks BRAND NEW!!! Cobb repaired/replaced or replace the thing, put it in a new box with new cables and flashed to the newest firmware!!! I am astounded. No fuss, no dispute, nothing. Ryan at Cobb was quick to answer my questions and the turnaround is incredible.

For 14 years, I have trusted Cobb Tuning with the Mazdaspeed3. This is why.

Leave a comment